PlushBeds organic kids mattresses: both beds, reviewed
PlushBeds makes two organic mattresses in child sizes, and the choice between them is firmness, not quality. The Organic Kids Mattress is 6 inches of GOLS-certified organic latex rated Med-Firm, 8 out of 10. The Healthy Mattress for Kids is a hybrid rated Medium, 5 out of 10, and costs $120 to $170 less.
Both come in Twin, Twin XL and Full, both were in stock when we checked on 18 August 2026, and both carry a 100-night money-back guarantee. That is a real advantage over several other PlushBeds products we have reviewed.
Both also carry the same problem: the brand’s own page gives the warranty as 25 years in one place and lifetime in another, and we are not going to choose for it. We describe materials, certifications, firmness and fine print, and we make no health claims about either bed.
We may earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page. How we make money
Our top picksWhich of the two, in one paragraph
They score the same here, and that is the finding rather than a way of avoiding one. These are not a better and a worse version of the same bed: they are the same certified materials arranged two ways, at two firmness levels, for two different prices.
The all-latex bed gives you more certified organic material and a firm surface. The hybrid gives you a middle-of-the-range feel and keeps $120 to $170 in your pocket.
If you know which firmness the child already sleeps well on, that answers it. If you do not, the 5 out of 10 is the less committal starting point of the two.
| Spec | Organic Kids Mattress | Healthy Mattress for Kids |
|---|---|---|
| Build | 6 inch solid organic latex | 1.5 inch latex over 6 inch pocketed coils |
| Height | 6 inch | 7.5 inch |
| Firmness | Med-Firm, 8/10 (latex D85) | Medium, 5/10 (latex D65) |
| Twin | $819 | $699 |
| Twin XL | $994 | $759 |
| Full | $1,109 | $939 |
| Trial | 100 nights | 100 nights |
Prices and stock read from the brand’s own product data on 18 August 2026.
Best for all-latex organic materials
PlushBeds Organic Kids Mattress
6 inch solid organic latex, Med-Firm 8 out of 10, Twin, Twin XL or Full
Twin $819, Twin XL $994, Full $1,109
This is the child-size version of the Botanical Bliss, built the same way and out of the same materials: 6 inches of GOLS-certified solid Arpico organic latex, GOTS-certified British wool, and a GOTS-certified organic cotton ticking. There is no foam and no coil anywhere in it.
PlushBeds rates it Med-Firm, 8 out of 10 on its own firmness scale, and puts the latex itself at D85. That is a genuinely firm surface, and it is the number to check against what your child sleeps on now rather than a detail to skim.
It comes in Twin, Twin XL and Full at 38 by 75, 38 by 80 and 54 by 75 inches. All three were in stock when we checked on 18 August 2026.
What you pay the extra $120 for, against the hybrid below, is material: 6 inches of certified organic latex rather than an inch and a half of it over a coil unit. That is a trade, not an upgrade.
Keep in mind: PlushBeds does not say whether this latex is Dunlop or Talalay on the product page, so the process behind the D85 rating is not stated. The warranty length is given two different ways on the same page, covered in full below.
Best for: A buyer who wants the all-latex organic build in a child size and is comfortable with a firm surface.
Key specifications
| Type | All-latex, no foam or coils |
|---|---|
| Height | 6 inch |
| Material | GOLS-certified solid Arpico organic latex, GOTS-certified British wool, GOTS-certified organic cotton ticking |
| Firmness | Med-Firm, 8 out of 10 on the brand scale (latex rated D85) |
| Sizes | Twin 38 x 75, Twin XL 38 x 80, Full 54 x 75 inches |
| Trial | 100-night money-back guarantee ($99 convenience fee if returned before 30 days) |
| Warranty | Stated as both 25 years and lifetime on the brand page, see below |
Best for a middle-of-the-range feel at the lower price
PlushBeds Healthy Mattress for Kids (hybrid)
7 and a half inch latex over pocketed coils, Medium 5 out of 10, Twin, Twin XL or Full
Twin $699, Twin XL $759, Full $939
The hybrid is the child-size take on the Luxury Bliss, and PlushBeds publishes the stack layer by layer: a GOTS-certified organic cotton cover, 2 oz of British organic wool, 1 and a half inches of GOLS-certified Arpico organic latex, and 6 inches of individually wrapped pocketed coils. Total height 7 and a half inches.
It is rated Medium, 5 out of 10, with the latex at D65. That is the middle of the brand’s own scale and a long way from the 8 out of 10 of the all-latex bed, which is the real difference between these two beds and the thing worth deciding on.
Same three sizes and same dimensions as its all-latex sibling, and all three were in stock on 18 August 2026. It is cheaper at every size, by $120 on a Twin and $170 on a Full.
The certified organic materials are still here, but they sit on top of a coil unit rather than making up the whole bed. If certified organic content by volume is the point of the purchase, that difference matters; if feel and price are the point, it works in this bed’s favour.
Keep in mind: The coil count is not published for any size, and PlushBeds does not state whether the latex layer is Dunlop or Talalay, so two specs a buyer might want to compare are simply absent.
Best for: A buyer who wants the organic certifications and a middle-of-the-range feel, and would rather not spend the extra on a full latex core.
Key specifications
| Type | Latex hybrid, latex and wool over pocketed coils |
|---|---|
| Height | 7 and a half inch |
| Material | GOTS-certified organic cotton cover, 2 oz British organic wool, 1.5 inch GOLS-certified Arpico organic latex, 6 inch pocketed coils |
| Firmness | Medium, 5 out of 10 on the brand scale (latex rated D65) |
| Sizes | Twin 38 x 75, Twin XL 38 x 80, Full 54 x 75 inches |
| Trial | 100-night money-back guarantee ($99 convenience fee if returned before 30 days) |
| Warranty | Stated as both 25 years and lifetime on the brand page, see below |
What is actually inside each one
PlushBeds publishes the stack for both beds, which is more than most brands in this category do, so the comparison below is the brand’s own layer list rather than our estimate. The difference in height is not the interesting part. The difference in what fills that height is.
The Organic Kids Mattress, top to bottom, 6 inches in total:
- GOTS-certified organic cotton ticking
- GOTS-certified British wool
- 6 inches of GOLS-certified solid Arpico organic latex, rated D85
The Healthy Mattress for Kids, top to bottom, 7 and a half inches in total:
- GOTS-certified organic cotton cover
- 2 oz of British organic wool
- 1 and a half inches of GOLS-certified Arpico organic latex, rated D65
- 6 inches of individually wrapped pocketed coils
That is where the price gap comes from and it is worth naming plainly. On the all-latex bed the certified organic latex is the mattress. On the hybrid it is an inch and a half sitting on a coil unit that carries no such mark.
Neither description is a criticism, and the coil bed is not a lesser product. But a buyer choosing these beds for the certifications should know which layer the certification is attached to. We make the same point at length in our guide to what a GOLS certificate actually covers, and the Eco Bliss is the clearest example of it in the adult range.
One spec is missing from both pages, and we are printing the gap rather than filling it: PlushBeds does not say whether this latex is Dunlop or Talalay. The two processes give a different feel and a different density at the same firmness rating, so this is not a trivia question, and it is the same omission we found on other products in this range.
Our guide to Dunlop versus Talalay latex explains what you would be able to infer if the brand did state it. The coil count on the hybrid is also unpublished, at every size.
The warranty is stated two ways, and we are not choosing one
On both product pages, in visible text, PlushBeds gives the warranty as 25 years and as lifetime. Three places on the page say so:
- a badge block reading “25 Year Warranty”
- a badge carrying a “25 YEAR WARRANTY” image with the words “LIFETIME WARRANTY” printed beside it
- a section headed “Lifetime Warranty”, describing an industry-leading lifetime warranty
We read all of it again on 18 August 2026 and every one of those was still on the page.
We are not going to resolve that for you by picking the friendlier number, and we are not going to pick the harsher one either. What we can tell you is that the conflict is real, that it is on both beds, and that 25 years and a lifetime are far enough apart to matter.
Ask PlushBeds to confirm the warranty term in writing for the exact model and size you are buying, before you spend $819.
This is the third time we have found a warranty stated two ways on this brand’s product pages, so it reads as a template problem rather than a mistake on one listing. It is not a reason to avoid the beds. It is a reason to get the term in writing rather than off a badge.
The 100-night guarantee, and what returning one costs
Both beds carry a 100-night money-back guarantee, and it is worth knowing that this comes from a category rule rather than a promotion. The returns policy sets out two tiers: bedroom mattresses get 365 nights, while sofa bed mattresses, RV mattresses and kids mattresses get the standard 100-night guarantee. So this is not the 365 the adult beds get, and it is not going to change.
Even so, 100 nights is a genuine advantage inside this brand’s own range. The PlushBeds organic latex topper and its latex pillows are non-returnable outright, and on the Cooling Chill Pillow we could not find any return window stated at all. Here there is a clear number, published in two places.
Two charges sit inside it. Returning the mattress before you have had it 30 days deducts a $99 convenience fee from the refund, so the trial is genuinely free only from day 30 onward. Having PlushBeds collect the old mattress is an optional $149. Both figures are printed on the kids product pages themselves, not only on the general policy page, so they apply here.
Prices, and the figure we are not printing
All six size and model combinations were in stock and unchanged when we read the brand’s own product data on 18 August 2026, which was also true when we first read them the day before.
The Twin XL is the size worth a second look: it is the same 38 inch width as a Twin with 5 more inches of length, which is the dimension a child runs out of first. Our bed sizes guide has the full set of measurements.
Our organic twin mattress guide puts both of these beds against the adult twins in the range, ranked by how much of each one is certified latex.
Every one of these listings also shows a struck-through comparison price, and we are not reprinting any of them. Part of that is policy across this whole cluster, because a saved sale figure goes stale faster than the price it sits next to.
Part of it is specific to this product: on the hybrid, the Twin and Twin XL comparison prices imply a discount of about a quarter, while the Full implies about 61 percent, on the same mattress on the same day. We can see the inconsistency and we cannot explain it, so we print the price you actually pay and the date we read it.
What the owner ratings do and do not tell you
On 17 August 2026 the brand’s own review widget showed 5.0 from 20 reviews on the Organic Kids Mattress and 5.0 from 13 on the hybrid. Those are PlushBeds’ numbers on PlushBeds’ site, reported here as theirs. We do not publish a rating of our own for any product.
They are also, on their own, close to uninformative, and the reason is the sample rather than the score. Thirteen reviews is not enough to tell a genuinely excellent product from one that has simply not yet been bought by anyone who disliked it. A perfect 5.0 across a sample that small is the most likely outcome either way.
We could not re-read those counts on 18 August 2026, because the widget loads its numbers after the page does, so the figures above stay dated to when we saw them rather than being presented as today’s.
What we are not repeating from the product pages
These two listings carry a lot of language about what the materials do for a child, and none of it appears on this page. That is a deliberate line and it is worth stating rather than leaving you to notice the absence.
Here is the distinction we work to. A certification is a document: GOLS and GOTS are audited marks with certificate numbers and expiry dates, and we name them, check them and write them down. What a material does for a person’s health is a claim about a person, and we do not make it, repeat it or attribute it, whoever is making it.
That applies to the second bed’s name as well: it is called the Healthy Mattress for Kids, that is the name it is sold under, and naming a product is not endorsing a claim.
We are equally not arguing the reverse. Nothing here suggests any material in either bed is harmful. The position is narrower than that: this is a comfort and materials review, health outcomes are not something we can verify, so we do not trade in them in either direction.
If neither of these is the answer
Both of these are premium beds, and $699 is a lot for a mattress that gets outgrown. The adult range is worth a look if the child is close to full size.
The Luxury Bliss is the grown-up version of the hybrid layout and the value pick of the organic line. The Botanical Bliss is the all-latex flagship whose firmness can still be changed after delivery, which neither kids bed allows.
The full set of organic latex beds we have reviewed lays the range out side by side, along with the five checks we use to read any latex listing, including brands we have never covered.
Common questions
What is the difference between the two PlushBeds kids mattresses?
Firmness and construction. The Organic Kids Mattress is 6 inches of solid GOLS-certified organic latex and is rated Med-Firm, 8 out of 10. The Healthy Mattress for Kids is a 7 and a half inch hybrid, an inch and a half of the same certified latex over 6 inches of pocketed coils, rated Medium, 5 out of 10. The hybrid is cheaper at every size.
How much is a PlushBeds organic kids mattress?
Read from the brand’s own product data on 18 August 2026, the all-latex Organic Kids Mattress is $819 in Twin, $994 in Twin XL and $1,109 in Full. The hybrid Healthy Mattress for Kids is $699, $759 and $939 in the same three sizes. PlushBeds runs countdown sales, so confirm the current figure before you order.
Do the PlushBeds kids mattresses have a sleep trial?
Yes, 100 nights, and it is a category rule rather than a per-product offer: the returns policy names sofa bed mattresses, RV mattresses and kids mattresses as carrying the 100-night money-back guarantee, while bedroom mattresses get 365 nights. Returning inside the first 30 days deducts a $99 convenience fee, and collection of the old mattress is an optional $149.
What warranty do the PlushBeds kids mattresses come with?
The brand does not give one answer. On both product pages the visible text says "25 Year Warranty" in one place and "Lifetime Warranty" in another, with a section underneath describing an industry-leading lifetime warranty. We checked again on 18 August 2026 and both were still there. Get the term you are buying confirmed in writing before you order.
What size mattress does a child need?
All three sizes here are standard: Twin is 38 by 75 inches, Twin XL is 38 by 80, and Full is 54 by 75. Twin XL buys length rather than width, which is the size that outlasts a growth spurt; Full buys width instead. Our bed sizes guide sets out every size and the frames they fit.