Organic twin mattresses, ranked by how much of the bed is certified
Three organic twin mattresses are worth a shortlist, and they separate on one number nobody publishes: how much of the bed the certificate actually covers. The PlushBeds Organic Kids Mattress is latex for all 6 of its 6 inches at $819.
The Botanical Bliss Twin is 8 of 9 inches at $1,499 and adds a 365-night trial. The Healthy Mattress for Kids is the $699 entry, with 1.5 of its 7.5 inches certified.
Every price and stock flag on this page was read from the brand’s own product data on 19 August 2026, variant by variant. Twin and Twin XL were available in all three beds.
The latex share column is our arithmetic from the published layer lists. We describe materials, certificates, firmness and fine print, and we make no health claims about any of these beds.
We may earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page. How we make money
Our top picksHow much of each bed is actually latex
A certificate is attached to a layer, not to a mattress. GOLS certifies latex, so on a hybrid it covers the latex and stops where the coils or the foam begin. That is why two beds can both be sold as organic and differ by 80 percentage points of certified content.
The column below is ours. The layer lists are the brand’s, and the division is arithmetic we did before writing this page.
| Bed | Twin price | Height | Latex | Latex share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Organic Kids Mattress | $819 | 6 in | 6 in | 100 percent |
| Botanical Bliss 9 inch | $1,499 | 9 in | 8 in | 89 percent |
| Eco Bliss 8 inch | $959 | 8 in | 2 in | 25 percent |
| Healthy Mattress for Kids | $699 | 7.5 in | 1.5 in | 20 percent |
Prices and stock read from the brand’s own product data on 19 August 2026. Latex share is our own calculation from the published layer lists.
Lowest price into certified organic materials
PlushBeds Healthy Mattress for Kids (hybrid)
7.5 inch, 1.5 inch organic latex over pocketed coils, Medium 5 out of 10, Twin and Twin XL
Twin $699, Twin XL $759
This is the cheapest way into the range, and the layer list is published: a GOTS-certified organic cotton cover, 2 oz of British organic wool, 1.5 inches of GOLS-certified Arpico organic latex, then 6 inches of individually wrapped pocketed coils.
Twin is $699 and Twin XL is $759, both in stock when we read the brand's own product data on 19 August 2026. That is $120 below the all-latex bed in Twin.
The certified latex is a fifth of the height here. The rest is a steel coil unit, which carries no organic certificate and does not claim one. If the certificate is why you are buying, that ratio is the number to weigh.
Rated Medium, 5 out of 10 on the brand scale, with the latex at D65. That is the least committal firmness of the three picks on this page.
Keep in mind: The coil count is not published at any size, and PlushBeds does not state whether the latex is Dunlop or Talalay, so two specs a buyer might want to compare are simply absent.
Best for: A buyer who wants certified materials and a middle-of-the-range feel at the lowest entry price.
Key specifications
| Type | Latex hybrid, latex and wool over pocketed coils |
|---|---|
| Latex share of height | 1.5 of 7.5 inches, 20 percent |
| Firmness | Medium, 5 out of 10 on the brand scale (latex D65) |
| Twin sizes | Twin 38 x 75, Twin XL 38 x 80 inches |
| Trial | 100-night money-back guarantee ($99 fee if returned before 30 days) |
| Certificates | GOLS on the latex, GOTS on the cotton and wool |
The only all-latex twin here under $1,000
PlushBeds Organic Kids Mattress
6 inch solid organic latex, no foam and no coils, Med-Firm 8 out of 10, Twin and Twin XL
Twin $819, Twin XL $994
Every inch of this bed is GOLS-certified solid Arpico organic latex, under GOTS-certified British wool and a GOTS-certified organic cotton ticking. There is no foam and no coil anywhere in it.
Twin is $819 and Twin XL is $994, both in stock on 19 August 2026. Nothing else we track puts a whole-latex twin below $1,000, which is what earns it this slot.
PlushBeds rates it Med-Firm, 8 out of 10, and puts the latex at D85. That is genuinely firm, so check it against what the sleeper is used to rather than skimming it.
It is built as the child-size Botanical Bliss, same materials and same construction, at less than a third of the flagship Twin price.
Keep in mind: It is 6 inches tall, which is short for an adult sleeper, and the brand does not say whether the latex is Dunlop or Talalay.
Best for: A buyer who wants the certificate to cover the whole bed and is comfortable with a firm, low-profile mattress.
Key specifications
| Type | All-latex, no foam or coils |
|---|---|
| Latex share of height | 6 of 6 inches, 100 percent |
| Firmness | Med-Firm, 8 out of 10 on the brand scale (latex D85) |
| Twin sizes | Twin 38 x 75, Twin XL 38 x 80 inches |
| Trial | 100-night money-back guarantee ($99 fee if returned before 30 days) |
| Certificates | GOLS on the latex, GOTS on the cotton and wool |
Best full-height twin, and the longest trial
PlushBeds Botanical Bliss (Twin)
9, 10 or 12 inch all-latex, Medium or Med-Firm, adjustable after delivery
Twin from $1,499, Twin XL from $1,499
The 9 inch Twin is 1 inch of organic cotton cover, 2 inches of OEKO-TEX certified organic latex and a 6 inch GOLS-certified Arpico latex core. Latex is 8 of the 9 inches, and the two latex layers carry two different certificates, which is worth reading carefully rather than rounding to one label.
Twin starts at $1,499 for 9 inches, $1,799 for 10 and $2,099 for 12, with Medium and Med-Firm priced the same. Every Twin and Twin XL variant was in stock on 19 August 2026.
The trial is 365 nights, not the 100 the kids beds get, because the returns policy puts bedroom mattresses in a different tier. That is 265 extra nights on the most expensive pick here.
The cover unzips and the layers are glue free, so firmness can be changed after delivery through a one-time free comfort exchange. Neither kids bed allows that.
Keep in mind: It is the only pick here that needs a full-size budget, and the brand does not state whether the latex is Dunlop or Talalay on this bed either.
Best for: A teenager or adult in a twin bed who wants full height, the longest trial and the option to change firmness later.
Key specifications
| Type | All-latex, no foam or coils |
|---|---|
| Latex share of height | 8 of 9 inches, 89 percent (6 inch GOLS core plus 2 inch OEKO-TEX latex) |
| Firmness | Medium or Med-Firm, changeable after delivery |
| Twin sizes | Twin 38 x 75, Twin XL 38 x 80 inches |
| Trial | 365-night money-back guarantee |
| Certificates | GOLS, GOTS, OEKO-TEX, GREENGUARD Gold, eco-INSTITUT, Control Union |
The $959 twin we left off the list, and why
The PlushBeds Eco Bliss is the cheapest full-height bed in the range and its Twin was $959 on 19 August 2026, which puts it between two of our picks on price. It is not on the list, and the reason is scope rather than quality.
In the 8 inch build, 2 inches are organic latex and the 6 inch core is CertiPUR-US certified polyurethane foam. So a quarter of the bed carries the organic mark and three quarters carry a different one. That is a fair bed at a fair price, and it is not what someone searching for an organic twin is picturing.
We say so on the product’s own page too. Our Eco Bliss review sets out the full stack at all three heights, and what a GOLS certificate actually covers explains why the layer, not the label, is the thing to read.
Twin or Twin XL, and what each one buys
A Twin is 38 by 75 inches. A Twin XL is 38 by 80: the same width, 5 inches longer. Length is what a growing sleeper runs out of first, so Twin XL is the size that survives a growth spurt.
On these beds the upgrade is not priced the same way. Twin XL costs $60 more on the Healthy Mattress for Kids and $175 more on the Organic Kids Mattress, while the Botanical Bliss 9 inch is the same $1,499 in both sizes.
Our bed sizes guide has every standard size with its measurements and the area each one gives you.
The trials differ by 265 nights
All three picks can be returned, but not on the same terms, and the split follows the returns policy rather than the individual bed. Bedroom mattresses get 365 nights. Kids mattresses get 100.
So the Botanical Bliss Twin carries a 365-night money-back guarantee, and both kids beds carry 100 nights. Returning a kids mattress inside the first 30 days deducts a $99 convenience fee, and having the old mattress collected is an optional $149.
That matters more on a twin than it sounds. A firm 8 out of 10 latex bed is a real change for someone used to a soft foam mattress, and the trial is how that gets tested.
One thing the brand states two ways
On the kids product pages the visible text gives the warranty as 25 years in one place and as lifetime in another. We read both again on 19 August 2026 and both were still there.
We are not going to resolve that by picking the friendlier number or the harsher one. Ask PlushBeds to confirm the term in writing for the exact model and size before you order. Our full review of both kids beds quotes each of the three places the page says it.
What is not on this page
These listings carry a lot of language about what the materials do for a person, and none of it appears here. That line is deliberate and worth stating rather than leaving you to notice it.
A certificate is a document. GOLS, GOTS and OEKO-TEX are audited marks with numbers and expiry dates, and we name them, check them and write them down. What a material does for someone’s health is a claim about a person, and we do not make it, repeat it or attribute it.
We are not arguing the reverse either. Nothing here suggests any material in these beds is harmful. This is a materials and comfort comparison, and health outcomes are outside what we can verify.
If the twin is for a guest room rather than a child
The range keeps going above the Botanical Bliss. The Royal Bliss Twin starts at $4,699 for the 10 inch build and runs to $5,499 at 14 inches, all in stock on 19 August 2026.
Whether that belongs in a twin is a question about the room rather than the bed. Our full set of organic latex mattress reviews lays the range out side by side, and Dunlop versus Talalay covers the one spec none of these listings states.
Common questions
What is the cheapest organic twin mattress?
Of the beds we track, the PlushBeds Healthy Mattress for Kids is the lowest entry at $699 in Twin, read from the brand's own product data on 19 August 2026. It is a hybrid, so 1.5 of its 7.5 inches are GOLS-certified organic latex and the rest is a pocketed coil unit. The cheapest twin that is latex all the way through is the Organic Kids Mattress at $819.
Does an organic certificate cover the whole mattress?
Not always, and this is the single most useful thing to check. GOLS certifies latex, so on a hybrid it covers the latex layer and not the coils or the foam underneath it. On the Eco Bliss, for example, 2 inches of an 8 inch bed are certified latex and the core is CertiPUR-US polyurethane foam. Read which layer the certificate is attached to before comparing prices.
Is a twin or a twin XL better for a growing child?
Twin XL buys length rather than width: it is the same 38 inches wide as a Twin with 5 more inches of length, at 38 by 80 inches. Length is the dimension a child runs out of first, so Twin XL is the size that survives a growth spurt. A Full buys width instead, at 54 by 75 inches.
How long is the trial on an organic twin mattress?
It depends which tier the bed sits in rather than which bed you pick. PlushBeds gives its bedroom mattresses, including the Botanical Bliss, a 365-night money-back guarantee, while kids mattresses get 100 nights. Returning a kids mattress inside the first 30 days deducts a $99 convenience fee, so that trial is fee free only from day 30 onward.
How much of each bed is actually latex?
By our own arithmetic from the published layer lists: the Organic Kids Mattress is 6 of 6 inches, 100 percent. The Botanical Bliss 9 inch is 8 of 9 inches, 89 percent. The Eco Bliss 8 inch is 2 of 8 inches, 25 percent. The Healthy Mattress for Kids is 1.5 of 7.5 inches, 20 percent. Height alone tells you nothing about how much of the bed is certified.